Pinehurst Days results and award winners

Print Article

This years Pinehurst Days celebration was a fantastic success.

As close as we could count, we had about 150 participants in the parade.

Special thank you to the Commancheros for the amazing car show; Del Swan for transporting our Grand Marshal, Lois Arvidson; Parade judges- Belinda Miller Olson, BJ Stovern, & Cindie Sawyer; Parade registration- Lynn Enquist, Sharon Hewitt, & Kay Stovern; Parade line-up- Pat Hewitt, Nancie Burkhart, Mark Duce, & Jenny Duce; City of Pinehurst, Pinehurst city streets- Dave Olson & Belinda.

City Law Enforcement- Tonia Brown & Skip Robinett; Shoshone County Sheriff- Mike Gunderson and multiple deputies; Real Life church for the family friendly movie, and everyone that helped with the BMX races.

Last, but not least, The P-K Lions that put in many volunteer hours so the community could come together for this successful event!

Pinehurst Days Parade Ribbons and prizes can be picked up at Pinehurst City Hall from 8am to 4 pm.

Remember, it is closed from 12-1 p.m. for lunch hour.

For all who participated whether as an exhibitor or a spectator, the city of Pinehurst appreciates your attendance and support!

We love the way our community comes together for successful events, bringing fun and variety for family enjoyment.

Thank you to those who provided booths with a variety of food and sales items.

Winners of the parade entries are as follows:

Organization Floats-

1st Veterans of Foreign Wars

2nd Lions Club

Marching Groups-

United States Air Force- color guard

Kellogg ROTC- color guard

Other Floats:

1st Color Me Coffee

2nd Valley Power Sports

3rd Smokey the Bear & Sparky

Classic Vehicles:

1st Phil Hodges

2nd Del Swan

Banner Carriers:

Drake & Harley Duce

Lora Allred & Caitlyn Wendt

Antique Vehicles:

1st Robert Sadler

2nd Denny Wright

4 Wheelers:

1st Kyal Carlson

2nd Dana Tryon

Misc. Vehicles:

1st Brent Frank

2nd Greg Finley

Unique Vehicles:

1st Book Mobile

2nd Idaho Department of Lands


1st Renny Pennick

2nd Jerry Ahrtz

3rd Bruce Rumple


Kelsi & Alyssa

Public Officials: Bob Jutilla

Adult Category: Sally Holtz

Children’s Groups;

1st PASS- Pinehurst After School Solutions

2nd Girl Scouts

3rd Primary Children from the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints

Child & Vehicle: Harleigh Dutton

Children Category 1: Taylor Mudge, McKenzie Mudge, Gary Derbyshire, Zoey Dry

Children Category II : Larry Ellison & Macy Dunn

Honorable mention to law enforcement, Fire department and all others not previously mentioned.

BMX Bike competition 2017 winners:

Overall winner: Leo Marek

Free for all: Reece Haynes

2, 3 and 6 year old:

1st place Hayden Haynes

2nd place Reece Haynes

3rd place Sister Haynes

8 and 9 year old:

1st place Jayce Haynes

2nd place Austin Wagner

10 year old:

1st place Leo Marek

2nd place Kyle Van Vlee

Print Article

Read More Letters to the Editor

Put an end to the smear, focus on a solution

May 10, 2018 at 11:03 am | Shoshone News-Press The smear campaign aimed at Zanetti Brothers has become ridiculous. Herb and Joe Zanetti are responsible for managing a business that provides support for a significant number of families in the Si...


Read More

Vote for John Mitchell for District 1 Judicial Court

May 10, 2018 at 11:03 am | Shoshone News-Press Judge John Mitchell has served as a District Court Judge in Idaho for over 16 years. The First Judicial District judge position is based in Coeur d’Alene, but includes the Silver Valley. For the...


Read More

Comments on Masterson letter

May 10, 2018 at 10:43 am | Shoshone News-Press I do not usually write letters to the editor, but when I saw the latest submission by Mr. Masterson I felt the need to speak up. The list of “Questions to the board of county commissioners”, clearl...


Read More

Vote for Incumbent, Patrick “Mike” Fitzgerald, for Commissioner

May 07, 2018 at 1:08 pm | Shoshone News-Press Mike will be running for re-election as County Commissioner, District 1. We need folks like Mike who have proven track records in community engagement, as well as education and experience, in posit...


Read More

Contact Us

(208) 752-1120
620 E Mullan Ave.
P.O. Box 589
Osburn, Idaho 83849

©2018 Shoshone News Press Terms of Use Privacy Policy